Lancaster County Sports Hall of Fame banquet will be held Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2023, at the Eden Resort, 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, beginning at 4:30 p.m. with dinner at 6. The banquet will honor our 2023 Inductees and Award Winners. Ticket price is $35.

Receiving the J. Freeland Chryst Sports Achievement Award and induction into the hall of fame are former McCaskey basketball coach Steve Powell, former NFL player Dan Kreider (Manheim Central), former Manheim Township baseball coach Bill Sassaman and former Hempfield football and baseball coach Tom Getz.

Ed Flick, a former basketball, baseball and softball official, chairman of the Hospice Sports Memorabilia Labor Day Auction for 16 years and chairman of the Lancaster County Sports Hall of Fame for seven, will be honored as the 2023 George W. Kirchner Award recipient.

Other award winners will be Karin Hostetter (Inspirational Athlete of the Year) and Barry Ford (Volunteer of the Year). The 2023 LNP | LancasterOnline High School Senior Athletes of the Year — Hempfield's Aidan Hodge and Manheim Central's Maddie Knier — will be recognized as well. 

As we approach banquet time, please contact Jack Neal at 717-984-2763 if you still wish to purchase tickets.