Ed Flick Honored for His Years as Board Chairman

Did You Know?
Jack Neal, Ed Flick, Jack Segro

The Hall of Fame board honored Ed Flick as outgoing chairman at its first meeting of 2023.

Flick served as chairman for seven years during a period of tremendous expansion of the organization, as noted by Jack Neal, incoming chairman, and has been a board member since 2012. He will remain on the board.

Neal's list included:

  • A more established footprint for the organization.
  • Moving the banquet to Eden Resort.
  • Developing an excellent banquet program.
  • Streaming of the banquet.
  • Creation of a website and Facebook page.
  • Installation of a permanent Hall of Fame display at Spooky Nook Sports and in most county high schools.

"And the auction (of sports memorabilia held in November) was all yours," Neal said, adding, "Through your efforts our finances are well-estsablished."

Neal acknowledged that dedicated board members did much of the work to achieve these goals, but "they all did it under your leadership."

Flick, who was presented a framed gavel, congratulated the board for its work in creating a first-class organization that generates "more and more compliments on the banquet."

"I will continue working real hard for this organization," he said.

In assuming the leadership, Neal, a board member since 2014, said he knows he will have the "commitment of everyone" in advancing the Hall of Fame.

Top photo, from left: Jack Neal, Ed Flick and Jack Segro, banquet chairman.

Lower photo, from left: board members, front, Kenny Myers, Ed Flick, Tom Bennett, Bruce Daveler; back, Paul Nicklaus, Jack Blackman, Doug Kraft, Jack Neal, Barbara Barr, Ken Gerber, Bill Bert, Jack Segro.

March 21, 2023

Ed Flick's board member bio

Ed Flick's Chryst Award bio

Jack Neal's board member bio

Jack Neal's Chryst Award bio

More Noteworthy

Hall of Fame board